© The Bury St. Edmunds Society

Home About Us Events Review Contact Us


The Bury St Edmunds Society is run by an Executive Committee. The Trustees are required to accept ultimate responsibility for directing the affairs of the Bury St Edmunds Society, and ensure that it remains solvent, well-run, and delivers the charitable outcomes for the benefit of the public for which it has been set up. They must ensure that the Charity complies with charity law and acts with integrity. They have a duty of prudence and care in the running of the Society.

The key members, some of whom may be contacted via the ‘Contact us’ page, are:

Martyn Taylor (Chairman)

Tim Page (Secretary & Vice Chairman)

Doug Beardon  (Treasurer)

Roderick Rees (Planning Officer)

Sue Savage (Membership Secretary)

Russell Cook (Newsletter Editor)

Terry O’Donoghue (Programme Secretary)

  Some committee members at the AGM

Association CIO constitution for the Bury St Edmunds Society - Final Draft for AGM.pdf

Bury St Edmunds Society

draft constitution adopted at 2018 A.G.M.

To download, click here